Yes, Sensei

So I met with Todd Defren from SHIFT Communications today at his office in Brighton. Basically, I wanted to get his advice on re-entering the PR industry after my stint in accounting.

I’ve been following Todd’s blog, PR Squared, for the past couple of years, and he is really on the forefront of the changing PR industry. He unknowingly helped inspire me to get back into PR. I was honored to get onto his busy schedule.

He imparted me with some valuable advice: get your name and face out there, and brown-nose. With such a competitive industry, you really have to make yourself stand out in a noisy crowd.

So with Todd’s advice in mind, I will be sure to keep my blog updated (hopefully with legit content), Twitter more, and get my name out there as much as possible.

Todd, if you’re reading, thanks again!

Published in: on November 12, 2008 at 5:59 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://scotthultman.wordpress.com/2008/11/12/yes-sensei/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

